If you need to transfer a standalone license to a different computer or move a standalone to a network license, please remove / deactivate the current license before installing it on a new device. Follow the instructions below:



For Revit 2023 / 2022 / 2021 / 2020 users

  • Open the TOOLS4BIM Dock, go to the License manager (gear icon on the bottom right), and click 'Select items':




  • Select your license and click 'Deactivate':

     

After that, we will re-activate your code on our end (within 24 hours), and you will be able to use the same code on a new workstation.



For Revit 2019 / 2018 users


Click 'support' in the upper-right corner of the Dock:



Click the trashcan icon to delete a license from the workstation:



When you delete the active license from your old computer, our licensing system will receive a notification from the CRM and reactivate the code of your standalone license.

If you face any issues, please visit Troubleshooting.